Reviews

Love the Fountain Residences

by Donna on 03/30/2020
This is our second year at the Fountain Residences and we booked for next year as well. The proximity to the beach, the pool, the units themselves, the staff...all reasons to love this place. Refined Retreats is very responsive and easy to work with. My husband has been coming to Anguilla for 35 years and I have been there every year for 12 years. This is, by far, my favorite place to stay.

Paradise Found

by Peter & Ansley on 03/05/2020
Beautifully designed condos with a perfect location just above Shoal Bay which has everything - restaurants, gorgeous sand and a reef to snorkel and music! Staff is friendly and responsive. Location is laid back. Gardens frame incredible skies if you stay on the parking lot side. Excellent spot if you want to settle in and chill with a bonus of frequent rainbows and turquoise seas and skies. Wander down to the beach and catch the sunrise. Stay here and you will come back again and again. Addictive in good way!

Great

by Sue on 02/27/2020
Nicely stocked. Very comfortable.

Beautiful views

by Margaret on 02/20/2020
Great vacation at Villa Romeo. The location was fantastic, great views, easy enough to locate, close to beautiful beaches. House was equipped with enough kitchen items, linens, towels and comfortable beds. Spacious enough for the 6 people that travelled together. The property manager and the concierge were readily accessible and very helpful. Minor issues were taken care of immediately. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this property.

Guest Review

by Steven on 02/14/2020
The unit was nicely decorated and quite spacious for a studio. The bed was comfortable. We really liked having dishes, utensils, microwave and small fridge for breakfast and snacks. The deck was lovely, but our view was pretty much blocked by the surrounding trees. The bathroom and shower were also spacious and very nice. However, there were a few negatives. The door to the outside and to the adjoining room had gaps and no soundproofing so you could hear anyone outside the room, including people in the adjoining room. The other negative was the distance from the room to the beach and to the place on the beach where there were lounge chairs assigned to the condo.

Great Stay

by Tammy on 02/13/2020
Another great stay at the Fountains. Excellent location. Just a very short walk( less than 5 min) to one of the best beaches on the island, Shoal Bay! Loved my early morning walks on the beach! So many choices of beach bars and places to eat just a walk down the beach. Our top floor condo was beautiful, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, modern bathrooms with walk in glass shower and the view!!! Sitting on the deck in the late afternoon looking over that incredible blue/green water sipping a glass of wine is a close to perfect as you can get! We will definitely be back!

Great

by Judith on 02/10/2020
The apartment was lovely with beautiful views of the sea. It is 10-15 minutes walk to a selection of bars and restaurants,

Great Vacation Home!

by Sarah on 02/06/2020
We stayed in this villa with 4 couples and loved it! There is a ton of living space, the house is beautiful and it's in a great location. Alison was wonderful to work with and had great recommendations for us. We would definitely stay here again!

Another Nice Stay

by Christine Rogers on 02/06/2020
We just returned from our second stay at Ce Blue. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The set-up is ideal for couples traveling together, as the suites on the upper level are virtually identical. It's difficult to find a property with multiple and comparable master suites. The staff is friendly and attentive. I expect we'll return again. Thanks for a nice trip.

Excellent

by Peter on 02/05/2020
This was our second stay at Ce Blue. The staff and accommodations were top notch. Andrea was very helpful with arranging our ferry transportation. She helped us charter a boat one day and got us our dinner reservations. Would highly recommend this to friends. Hope to come back again to your beautiful island soon.

Wonderful Stay

by Eric on 01/24/2020
Beautiful Villas and amazing staff. They went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional . We will be back!

Excellent

by Brittany on 01/23/2020
Clean room, well maintained property and friendly service

very nice condo

by Timothy on 01/23/2020
small condo complex. very well kept. nice grounds and pool. room was well furnished, with good view of ocean. about a five minute walk to the beach (Shoal Bay). Good service. Would stay here again

Very nice place to stay

by Mark on 01/18/2020
Fountain Anguilla is in a great location, just a 5 minute walk to the nicest beach on the island. The studio was perfect.

Great

by Michael on 01/17/2020
really enjoyed our stay!

Villa Romeo - a wonderful stay over the holiday

by Todd on 01/13/2020
Villa Romeo is a spacious villa with an expansive "million dollar" view over the Caribbean Sea. For our stay, we had the entire Villa (upstairs and downstairs). With it's northeast view, you get a partial sunrise and sunset views, and with no lights from hotels or St Martin the night views of the stars and waves roiling into the sea rocks below will be memorable. The small private beach is a nice addition although you won't be doing any sunbathing there. On calmer days there is access to some wonderful reefs right in the nearby surf (just watch out for sea urchins in the coral as you enter) and you can SUP across Upper Shoal Bay enjoying the views and crystal clear water. When the wind picks up the surf is a little to rough for these adventures. If you want to grab some sun then head to the pool deck where the views are stunning from sunrise to sunset. We spent the majority of our time exploring the islands various beaches. The inclusion of passes for beach chairs and umbrellas at Tropical Sunset is a real plus. A quick 3 min drive and you are on the sand of world famous Shoal Bay East, which we made as our home base. Free parking and access to several beach shack restaurants are great conveniences. Car rentals are a must as Villa Romeo is on the quieter side of the island and there is much to explore at each one of the beautiful bays and each offers something a little different. Plus you'll want to visit some great restaurants for lunch and dinner. Insider tip - Ben's Pit Stop just down the road is a hidden gem. Alison @ Hello AXA was our superb pre-visit and on-island concierge. She helped us arrange for villa provisioning, charter boats, shopping, restaurants and more. The island is small but having the recommendations of "local" made a our stay even more enjoyable. Be sure to use her connection to The Butchery for fresh meats to BBQ at the villa. As with most villa rentals, sometimes the pictures don't always show the details. For a luxury villa, there were certainly a few areas that we'd like to see improved so that the listing meets the reality of the stay. A few items to consider improving: - There were on three pool loungers and there was one set cushions on the loungers (website shows 6 loungers all with new cushions). - Sliding screen doors missing from the main area. With no A/C in the main room, you rely on the breezes but also want to keep the bugs out. Some sliders had them and others didn't. - No large trash can in the kitchen. Not really appealing to have a trash bag hanging from the cabinet. - Several lights and at least one ceiling fans weren't operating. And, there were so many light switches it was tough to figure out what each did (maybe label them). - Grills were shared across the Villas on the Sea Rocks. We had no issue getting one but had to reserve it and have it delivered to the Villa (double check there is gas connected). - TV: there was only one operational TV in the main area of the villa despite the website showing TVs in every bedroom. All rooms are wired but no TVs were to be found. You don't go there to watch TV but in the evenings it was great to be able to watch the football games with the kids. - Railing by the pool was loose in one spot and needs to be repaired. With little kids that could have been a safety issue. - Grounds could have been maintained a little better - some wires hanging across entrance ways, some rubbish on the walkway and weeds growing in the yard. - Water pressure was weak but workable and the outdoor shower was missing a shower head. This would have been nice to get the sand off before going in the house. All in all these were relatively minor items but items that you would expect to be prepped for arrival for a luxury villa. Also, to compete with some of the other properties on the island, it would be great if the villa included a few beach items - stand up paddle, kayak, a few beach chairs, etc. The use of tons of beach towels, linens and the laundry facilities were great parts of the villa. We also highly recommend Gotcha Garfield for your sea tours! We loved our stay on Anguilla and Villa Romeo will be a memorable part of the visit.

Fantastic!

by Dan on 01/11/2020
Great week on Anguilla! Great grounds staff and management! Only comment would be to look in to hotter water, and more furniture on the balcony. But we were very happy!

Wonderful quiet location

by Greg on 01/09/2020
The Flamingo 2 Bedroom was a great choice for our family. Plenty of room for everyone and great access to the beach and pool. Beautiful views of the ocean and lots of windows and seating outside. I would recommend this to families or two couples. The beach is very popular but not crowded and lounge chairs available at many different locations. The lounge chairs that were part of our stay were located at a fun beach shack with food and drinks not too far down the beach.

Thanksgiving Vacation in Anguilla

by Michael on 12/26/2019
Sea Breeze was an excellent VRBO. It was great being on the top floor (3rd floor) and the two bedrooms with balconies were very nice along with the views. I would definitely stay there again. The management team at Fountain were very nice and able to assist us with getting our rental car and temporary drivers license for Anguilla.

Location, Location

by Dolores on 12/18/2019
Pleasant pool, distant ocean view. Great location a short walk from shoal bay east beach. Large ground floor unit, pretty well furnished, but a bit dark. Comfortable beds and big showers. Kitchen well equipped for making meals. Maintenance could be better. Dishwasher was rusted out. No stopper in sink to wash dishes by hand. Main tv had no signal. Refrigerator had no ice trays and ice maker was disconnected.

Excellent

by Elizabeth on 12/14/2019
We really enjoyed or stay at the Hummingbird. The suite had everything you need for an extended stay though we chose to enjoy the flavors of the many local restaurants. The staff was personable and helpful. While it is a little bit of a walk to some of the beach establishments, we never minded our beautiful stroll along Shoal Bay. This will definitely be our go to place when we return to Anguilla.

Another Fantastic Vacation at The Fountains Residences

by Andrew on 12/10/2019
Windsong (one bedroom) is a well maintained property with great views from the large balcony. The rooms are spacious and serviced daily to a high standard, with plenty of beach towels supplied. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils et cetera and there is a breakfast bar and lounge area. A washing machine and dryer for your personal use are located on the same floor. The staff is very friendly, responsive and trustworthy, nothing is too much trouble. The swimming pool is private and never crowded and the beach is a three minute walk away. I highly recommend staying here!

Fabulous Property

by Cynthia on 12/05/2019
My family of four, including children ages 10 and 13, loved our suite and the property. The bedrooms are large and bright, well-equipped, and have private balconies. The bathroom are equally large. The kitchen and living room had everything we needed: cooking pans, microwave, coffeepot, etc. There were even some family games which we played. The property itself is a very easy walk to the beach. The beach is adjacent to Zemi resort and is very safe and clean. We snorkeled and swam there everyday. This property is an incredible value and I would definitely stay there again.

Excellent

by Kimberly on 12/01/2019
Absolutely as we had hoped for based on the web info. Sometimes this is not what happens! Etiennette, Andrea, and Ken were all fantastic, professional people who really care about their guest.Property and Villa were kept spotless and no intrusions unless we needed something.Coordination of rental car, planes, etc were flawless and took any burden off of us! Thanks and Truly a 5 Star experience!!!!

Beautiful place to stay

by Naomi on 11/16/2019
It was a beautiful place to stay. The rooms were very nice and clean. The ladies who cleaned the room daily did a fantastic job! The pool was very nice too.

Hidden Gem On Shoal Bay

by George on 10/30/2019
Absolutely LOVE the Fountain! Prudence is the BEST! I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay on Anguilla! Thank you! - George H

Business Consultant

by Edward on 10/23/2019
Awesome venue! Many amenities! Quiet location. Short walk to the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Helped me change a flat tire on my rental car. We will be back!

Guest Review

by Susan on 10/23/2019
Although our stay was during off-season, we were well taken care of. Prudence, Vonnie, and Victor from the maintenance staff co...

STAYED AT SEABREEZE 1 BEDROOM

by Cathy on 10/17/2019
Absolutely LOVED Fountain. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Beautiful property and grounds!!

Excellent

by Marilyn on 08/30/2019
Wonderful facility with great people. Prudence was amazing to talk with and make recommendations.

Good

by Brandon on 08/22/2019
The condo was extremely spacious with plenty of room for my family of 4 overlooking the beautiful waters of Anguilla. The only issue with our stay was the technical problems associated with the cable service as the programs kept buffering, otherwise, we had a wonderful time.

Excellent room, excellent staff, all around wonderful stay!

by Madeleine on 08/20/2019
The suite was wonderful! It was spacious considering that there were 6 people in our party. It is a beautiful property as well. Highly recommend!

Excellent

by Chanda on 08/16/2019
The room was spacious. Very clean. I would stay there again and highly recommend your property to anyone.

Spectacular

by Asiah on 08/15/2019
The accommodations exceeded my expectations. The rooms were cleaned frequently. The facilities are modern and close to the beach. Excellent value on Anguilla and it's best kept secret.

Excellent

by Wonson on 08/14/2019
I will highly recommended this hotel. I services provided were excellent. I'm definitely going back. Asian and Selwyn made sure they got us the best that was affordable.

Jasmine Studio Accommodations - Great

by Jerain on 08/13/2019
I truly enjoyed my stay at the Fountain Anguilla. Although the Jasmine Studio is one of the smaller rooms (with no full kitchen), that did not take away from the wonderful experience staying there. It was a great room and very spacious.

Our stay at Frangipani July 19 - July 28

by Scott on 08/03/2019
We love staying at Fountain Anguilla. Last year we stayed for 3 weeks. This year we were not as fortunate, and had to leave after 9 days. but we will be back again next year. Fountain is our home away from home. The staff is wonderful, our room was clean each day, wit new towels and a smile every day. Thank you for a wonderful week on the beautiful island of Anguilla

Excellent

by Frederick on 08/01/2019
The villa is fantastic. Very well appointed (everything high end) with amazing views. The space of each villa is really unique. Great space for people to congregate and socialize with ability to have space when time to rest. We also really loved the boutique feel of Ce Blue. We got to know everyone (Etiennette is an amazing general manager) and really enjoyed our daily interactions. Everyone was super helpful with all requests. I have been accused of being high maintenance and did not feel judged at Ce Blue! We felt right at home, and we were terribly sad to leave.

Excellent

by Peter on 08/01/2019
We highly recommend CeBlue if your goal is a private stylish villa layout with plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the amazing views. We are a family of 4 with an 18 and 13 year old. We stayed for 7 nights, explored the island for a different adventure each day including a day trip to Prickly Pear Cay. Staff and Management at CeBlue are very invested in making sure you are satisfied for the property and island experiences. Just really good people. Flew in from EWR to SXM, took a taxi to Marigot and ferry to Anguilla. Super easy! CeBlue helped us organize a weekly rental of a compact SUV from a reliable rental service (Bass). $55/day and it was new and in great condition. It was easy to meet the rental agent at the Blowing Point Ferry terminal and it saved us a $40+ taxi ride to CeBlue. After full days of adventure it was great to come back to our own relaxing space and just enjoy the views, private very large plunge pool, and full kitchen. We took advantage of a great welcome BBQ that CeBlue delivered to our villa on our arrival night. The on property brick oven pizza was a perfect crispy crust and we enjoyed it on a couple occasions. The villa's full kitchen with 1st rate cookware, service and dinning table made it easy to not have to plan to eat out at every meal. We had long and late lunches out every day and went to a couple of restaurants Veya and Cips by Cipriani for dinner that week. (Cips was beautiful but kitchen and service were not hitting on all cylinders on our visit.) There is a CeBlue bar where the pizza oven and breakfast are served with views of Crocus Bay. The beach offers kayaks, and paddle boards rentals. Very good snorkling along the north end of Crocus Bay. We snorkeled every day including Crocus Bay, Little Bay (We paid $15 each to Calvin to boat us from Crocus Bay and pick us up later.), Meads Bay, Shoal Bay East and not to miss Prickly Pear Cay. Enjoyed lunches at Straw Hat on Meads Bay, Zemi Beach Bar (Twice!) on Shoal Bay, and Prickly Pear Cay. My 18 year old and I SCUBA dived a couple of wrecks with SCUBA Shack out of Sandy Ground (nice operation). We did a family horse ride on the beach and into the surf with Seaside Stables (great horses and experience). Many restaurants to try when we go back to Anguilla but feel like we covered most of the experiences and know our way around. We checked out other resorts for perspective and restaurants, Four Seasons, Cap Jaluca, CuisinArt, Zemi, etc. All really nice common areas and beaches and restaurants. CeBlue is much more intimate and has a traditional Southern France or Italy vibe with a lot more personal space to spread out.

Excellent

by Frederick on 08/01/2019
The villa is fantastic. Very well appointed (everything high end) with amazing views. The space of each villa is really unique. Great space for people to congregate and socialize with ability to have space when time to rest. We also really loved the boutique feel of Ce Blue. We got to know everyone (Etiennette is an amazing general manager) and really enjoyed our daily interactions. Everyone was super helpful with all requests. I have been accused of being high maintenance and did not feel judged at Ce Blue! We felt right at home, and we were terribly sad to leave.

Excellent

by Barry on 07/30/2019
This was our 4th stay at the Tamarind. Everything was in great shape. The housekeeping daily was wonderful. Anete and Prudence were very kind and helpful. We will be back!!!!!!

Great Stay

by Jon on 07/26/2019
Outstanding property, location, proximity to the beach, and outstanding pool! I always love staying here, and plan to return in the near future.

Perfect Getaway Condo

by Daryl on 07/23/2019
We really enjoyed our stay at Fountain Sea Breeze. It was perfect in every way. Great location. Wonderful beach. Fantastic snorkeling at the beach in front of the property. Walking distance to beach bars and restaurants. Tiffany was extremely helpful with restaurant and bakery recommendations. Check in was easy and the units were clean, comfortable and well appointed. This will be our new "go to place" on Anguilla.

Great Family Vacation

by Niki on 07/17/2019
Fountain Anguilla provided everything as promised. The Villa was spacious, cleaned daily, fresh towels provided daily, and the unit looked exactly as the pictures on the website. Internet, cable, and TV Apps were provided. I enjoyed my stay and had a wonderful vacation thanks to Foutain Anguilla Residences. The price for the unit was reasonable and affordable. Fountain Anguilla did not disappoint and there was nothing to complain about. I was able to relax and have a wonderful vacation.

Guest Review

by James on 07/15/2019
we enjoyed our stay everything was excellent and Prudence was tremendous

So amazing

by Lauren on 07/13/2019
We absolutely loved our stay at CeBlue! The villas are even better in person with great pools and spa like bathrooms. We enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour every day. It was so sad to leave! We will be back.

Great trip. Great place. Great team.

by MIchael on 07/13/2019
Wonderful stay . Love the fountain . Can’t wait to go back . Sherri and the team are the best . Great value and accommodations . I send folks there all the time . Keep up the good work team.

Great central location on Anguilla

by John on 07/04/2019
Just spent a week at CeBlue the last week of June. Four couples. Spectacular accommodations and with great views. Plenty of common space yet spacious en-suite's permit privacy as well. We would go to the beach all day and then come back and hang at the pool. We opted for the first night barbecue dinner and it was awesome. After a day of travel it allowed us to just kick back at the villa and not worry about finding a place to eat. Kitchens are well equipped for all your needs and we used the grill as well. Parking is tight for two small SUV's but workable. Front desk and maintenance responded to all our needs expeditiously. Highly recommend and would stay there again.

Guest Review

by Leslie on 07/04/2019
We had a lovely stay!! No complaints! We have stayed before and will be back soon!

A little slice of paradise!

by Scott on 07/04/2019
We had a wonderful stay! When we checked in Prudence made us feel very welcome! She upgraded our room which made us feel so special and made a great happy start to our vacation. My son could not stop talking about how he got his own room the whole time. He felt like a king. Thank you for that simple act Prudence. We really appreciated it! The place was beautiful and peaceful. The rooms were decorated just perfect! The beds were super comfy and cozy. The housekeeping did a great job! Nothing like coming back to a clean room with beds made after a fun day around the beautiful island and in the sun all day! This was a dream for us to come and spend a few days with the beautiful people of Anguilla and we truly thank you for your hospitality and beautiful place to stay! We really hope to be back someday and if we do we WILL be staying at The Fountains!

Exceeded Expectations!

by Cherie on 07/01/2019
The 2 bedroom, 2 bath Flamingo unit was wonderful! We loved the spacious rooms, wonderful covered porches overlooking the ocean, and the exceptionally comfortable king size beds. We were blown away by the closet and storage space, and appreciated having our own washer and dryer. By the end of our stay, all four of us realized we could have gotten away with 1/3 of the clothes we had packed because we had the option of washing clothes daily. The proximity to beautiful Shoal Bay was very convenient, and the on site pool was cool and refreshing. Prudence was knowledgeable and extremely helpful with any question we threw at her (and there were many). Honestly, I’m so happy I found the Fountain Residences and I will be back soon!

CeBlue is fabulous

by Myra on 06/14/2019
Our villa was fabulous and the staff was wonderful ! We will be back next year.

CeBlue Villa 5

by Christie on 05/18/2019
What I loved: -The villas are beautiful and have everything that you can imagine that you might need. -The fact that we rented one bedroom but still had the entire two floors of the villas for our use was unbelievable. -Because it was the slow season they didn't serve breakfast at the clubhouse so instead they brought breakfast to us each morning. Winner winner chicken dinner -My husband likes to work out and the exercise room had everything that you may need for a workout. Plus the view of Crocus Bay. -The staff was so nice and did a great job. And everyone we met on the island was so friendly. -We rented a car and drove everywhere. It was easy to get around and fun so see other parts of the island. -Really enjoyed snorkeling at Little Bay. We kayaked one day and did a paddle boat another. Also snorkeling at Sandy Island was fun. (We brought our own snorkeling gear) -My favorite part was the sunsets. Absolutely breathtaking.

Second stay even better than the first

by Karin on 12/20/2017
This was our second stay at Fountains in the Sea Grape 2 bdrm. It was even better than the first time. The unit was immaculate. The property looked great and even more green and lush . Staying in the same unit made it really feel like home. The staff is great and remembered us...I think the staff is one of the things that make the property so special. The designated beach chairs and beach towels at Shoal Bay made getting to the beach even easier. Highly recommend this property.

Excelente place, great location!

by Hugo on 12/20/2017
A few step from Shoal Bay Beach. Studio was just a described. Thank you Sherri, Studio was great, Anguilla beautiful even after Irma

Second stay even better than the first

by Karin on 12/15/2017
This was our second stay at Fountains in the Sea Grape 2 bdrm. It was even better than the first time. The unit was immaculate. The property looked great and even more green and lush . Staying in the same unit made it really feel like home. The staff is great and remembered us...I think the staff is one of the things that make the property so special. The designated beach chairs and beach towels at Shoal Bay made getting to the beach even easier. Highly recommend this property.

Amazing Experience

by Tobias on 12/12/2017
My stay at the Fountain was one of the Top 3 experiences I've had in my lifetime. I travel extensively to at least 75-100 different cities yearly and my experience at the Fountain thus far has been top 3. The customer service was Great. The facilities were top tier and the views were breathtaking. When I return to Anguilla, I only want to stay at the Fountain. Thanks for the experience.

Our Home Away From Home Everything was Great

by Brian on 12/06/2017
Our Home Away From Home Everything was Great

Anguilla, Shoal Bay, Tamarind Studio

by Sherie on 12/06/2017
Always a pleasure to visit Anguilla and spend a comfortable and relaxing time at The Fountain Residences. Tamarind Studio is cozy and beautiful. See you next summer!

Great Place to Stay in Anguilla

by Roger on 12/06/2017
Had a great two weeks at The Fountain Residences, despite being only a few weeks after hurricane Irma. Whilst there was obviously some damage to the complex, it had been fully tidied up and was already more than good enough to enjoy the two weeks there fully. The apartment is very roomy with great sea views and to be a very short walk from Shoal Bay East - one of the best beaches in the world is a real bonus. We would happily stay again and wholeheartedly recommend to anyone as a great place to stay.

Great place for a stay in Anguilla

by Roger on 12/04/2017
Had a great two weeks at The Fountain Residences, despite being only a few weeks after hurricane Irma. Whilst there was obviously some damage to the complex, it had been fully tidied up and was already more than good enough to enjoy the two weeks there fully. The apartment is very roomy with great sea views and to be a very short walk from Shoal Bay East - one of the best beaches in the world is a real bonus. We would happily stay again and wholeheartedly recommend to anyone as a great place to stay.

Anguilla, Shoal Bay, Tamarind Studio

by Sherie on 09/02/2017
Always a pleasure to visit Anguilla and spend a comfortable and relaxing time at The Fountain Residences. Tamarind Studio is cozy and beautiful. See you next summer!

Anguilla, Shoal Bay, Tamarind Studio

by Sherie on 09/02/2017
Always a pleasure to visit Anguilla and spend a comfortable and relaxing time at The Fountain Residences. Tamarind Studio is cozy and beautiful. See you next summer!

Guest Review

by Gerardus on 09/01/2017
Would be nice to have a wine bottle opener in the room . for the rest the room was great Thanks

Guest Review

by Bryan on 08/29/2017
Our Home Away From Home Everything was Great

Perfect Combination of Luxury & Privacy!

by Paul on 07/19/2017
My family and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the CeBlue Beach Resort during our trip to Anguilla. In addition to having breathtaking ocean views, our villa was a perfect combination of luxury and privacy for our family. Each spacious bedroom suite had ocean views, its own bathroom and private entrance. We took advantage of the gas grill and enjoyed dining with a spectacular sunset view. And, the staff at CeBlue could not have been any more helpful or accommodating. Our vacation in Anguilla and stay at CeBlue was arranged by Sherri at Refined Retreats (www.refinedretreats.com). Since this was our first trip to Anguilla, we took advantage of Sherri's expertise of the island. From arranging the transfers from SXM, booking the perfect accommodation, planning several day excursions, Sherri's help was invaluable. We can't wait to book another trip with Sherri and Refined Retreats!

Fountain Residences at Anguilla are paradise

by Roxi on 06/25/2017
Our stay at the Fountain Anguilla was nothing short of fabulous. The stunning views, carribean breeze and the gentle sounds of the palms swaying in the wind while relaxing by their well maintained pool were a perfect way to relax while the children swam. There are comfortable lounge chairs and optional umbrellas. A stroll down to the beach (just a short walk down a path) and you're greeted by the most beautiful Caribbean waters and white sand beaches. I will say our family has traveled to many Caribbean, Florida and Central American countries all for the beaches and surf, and this was by far one for the record of most stunning. The waters were crystal clear and waters were calm so the children could safely play and enjoy the water. The 2 bedroom condo was amazing!!! The kitchen was lovely, updated and had the tools you need to cook up a little breakfast, lunch or dinner. There is also a grill by the pool that you can use. Our family loved dining on the patio where we could enjoy the beautiful ocean and sunsets at dinner time. It was also a relaxing way to wake up and enjoy your coffee each morning. The unit was beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. There was the perfect privacy for ourselves and our children. They were thrilled they even had their own private deck. The showers were wonderful with dual showerheads and surrounded by frosted glass to let the natural light in. But most of all what made the trip so wonderful were true people. The accommodations were perfect for our family, and Sherri and Cassie were so kind and helpful every step of the way! They always greeted us with a smile and were happy to give us recommendations for travel, dining, beaches and shopping. Their recommendations didn't disappoint and helped us to have a wonderful family vacation! Thank you!!!

“Fantastic stay at CeBlue!”

by Lynn on 05/16/2017
It isn't often that expectations are met when planning a long awaited holiday. I'm happy to report the CeBlue not only met my expectations, but exceeded them. We booked VIP transfers from SXM to CeBlue via Calypso Charters. They seamlessly wisked us from airport, to taxi, to private boat, to taxi to CeBlue. And what an arrival it was. The view took our breath away and the greeting from staff was top notch. They even provided ginger beer and a welcome pizza! We traveled as a couple, along with my parents. The privacy was perfect. We chose CeBlue because it seemed like a perfect mix between villa living and resort. The best of both worlds! Dinner at Blue Bar was excellent. Breakfast was a little slow, but delicious. Signing privileges at DaVida was convenient. Their tapas were exceptional. Special thanks to Sherri, Shelder, Kenran and Charmaine. All so lovely and they truly cared about our happiness. Thank you all! This was our first trip to Anguilla, but it will not be our last. The food, beaches and especially the people was better than any other island we've visited. We will return! Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple

Delightful Experience

by D on 05/09/2017
My husband and I have been fortunate to vacation 7 times in Anguillla and The Fountain was our latest experience. It is a gem of a property, with lovely accommodations and a truly serene locale. When we arrived we were shown a lovely ground level suite but when we enquired about a possible move to a room on a higher floor we were immediately offered an even more spacious accommodation with a beautiful wraparound view at the same price! The space was perfect, the locale within a two minute walk to Shoal Bay and its restaurants and an easy drive to Island Harbor and the rest of this tiny tranquil bit of paradise. If there are any negative notes to our stay we would say that personal care amenities are minimal, the showers would be more 'user friendly' with a stool or shelf on which to place them and while there is a coffee maker in the room you need to drive to a store to purchase coffee, etc...That said, we are already looking forward to our next visit to Anguilla and a prolonged stay at the Fountain where we can book an even larger suite with a full kitchen and larger, more glorious views. Many thanks to Cassie and Girlie for your kind care! PS... The Fountain is a residence well known to locals and ex-pats who stay there when their own villas are overcrowded with friends and family! D and J Lynch Ct April 2017

CeBlue

by Becky on 04/25/2017
Sherri absolutely saved the day when our original villa fell through just 2 months before our vacation. We were traveling with 8 adults and 8 kids and Ce Blue was absolutely perfect! The views were unbelievable and it had all the comforts of home as well as great options for dining out. Shelder and the rest of the staff at Ce Blue were all so helpful and friendly. They really went out of their way to make sure our vacation was perfect. Thanks for everything! -The Gerber's

An Incredible Place

by Klaudia on 04/23/2017
We just finished a stay at CeBlue Resort for my husband’s 40th birthday. WOW! We had 4 couples and the space could not have been more perfect! Each couple had a king suite with a gorgeous bathroom (the views from the bathroom are even amazing!) and we all had plenty of privacy. Our Villa was huge and we all loved having our own pool! The staff brought fresh pastries and coffee up to our villa each morning and we felt so pampered. Shelder helped me set up a private chef dinner at our villa for my husband’s birthday. By far the best trip we have ever had! We only stayed 4 nights, but already booked a return stay with our kids and my parents for New Years. Thank you and we can’t wait to return!

Quiet, charming, fantastic place

by Rome on 04/18/2017
Great location, fantastic rooms No food or Bfast. But nice hotel close by that offers excellent food

A stones throw from world's best beach - be sure to visit Gwen's!

by Mark on 04/18/2017
Location next to fantastic beach -voted no 1 in WORLD! Rooms up to date and not tired like some

Beautiful view & relaxing

by Lisa on 04/18/2017
Nice property, close to beach & Zemi. It was really great but staying in a studio ice on site would be great.

Spectacular!

by lizmcall6 on 04/18/2017
I was expecting beautiful beaches but was truly awed by the Shoal Bay beaches. The sand was like powder and the water was crystal clear and all shades of aqua and teal. The long stretch of beach is just minutes from the condo door. The beach is also lined with various restaurants to enjoy open air lunches. On a lazy day you can rent a beach chair for a couple of dollars, lounge under an umbrella, and sip on rum punch. If you're feeling more adventurous, you can rent snorkel gear, paddle boards, and/or kayaks. There are a couple of spa options too. There are great dinner options in walking distance, and a wide variety of dining choices easily accessible all over the island. We had fresh grilled snapper, escargot, fish tacos, gazpacho, burgers, and dogs at lunch. Fire roasted pizza, fresh pasta, sushi, goat stew, and French fare for dinner. The condo was well appointed, very clean, and perfectly located. Our balcony overlooked the ocean and the pool. Morning coffee on the balcony was a daily routine. We were treated to lovely sunsets and ocean breezes. Our huge luxe bed made for great sleeping and lazy mornings. Anguilla is a beautiful friendly island, with an international feel. Fountain Resort was a great place to experience it all. I can't wait to visit again! Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple

A beautifully appointed condo on a gorgeous beach

by Maya on 04/18/2017
We came here for some R&R and couldn't have asked for a better stay. This condo is incredibly comfortable. The luxurious beds allowed us to sleep in a couple of mornings (a rarity). We spent a couple of lazy nights eating in which was made possible by the equipment kitchen. We were thrilled to be located steps away from such a beautiful beach! The condo affords a view of the ocean and killer sunsets. So happy to have spent time in Sea Breeze. Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple

Excellent Accommodation!

by Andrew on 04/18/2017
We stayed/are staying here for 21 nights. On the recommendation of another TripAdvisor contributor we selected a third floor studio. The Sea Breeze studio we occupy has cathedral ceilings and is beautifully appointed with a king bed, plenty of closet space, a walk-in shower, Jack and Jill washbasins, microwave, coffee-maker & fridge and a balcony with sea & land views. The wood finishes and seating area makes it feel 5 star! Leave the air-con on 24 degrees and close the magnetic patio blinds closed during the day - perfect! Pack light as there is a washer and dryer facility on each floor. The pool lies between both properties in lush gardens. It is quiet, relaxing and the layout is 6 double suites in each building (double bed suite with full kitchen, dining area and balcony and an attached studio as described above). The studio is more than adequate for a couple who dine out. Beautiful SBE is about 300 steps from the room. We recommend a car from Andy's (no-brainer at c$35 per day) so you can explore the island and check out all the restaurants. Tips: Pick up your food supplies from Best Buy. Check out Zemi next door for their sumptuous buffet breakfast or Weds night beach BBQ. Go to Gwen's (200yrds down SBE beach) & DaVida (Crocus Bay) for Sunday music. Make use of Cassie she is excellent (and, inter alia, will sort out Capt Rollins catamaran day trip - not to be missed!). Do Sandy Island on his cat trip. Staff is great - Tristan changed my tyre (when I drove over a nail one day!). Try the mini-golf at Island Harbour and visit Scilly Cay for lunch on Weds or Sunday. Don't miss Blanchards Beach Shack, Blanchards, The Straw Hat, Tastys, E's Oven & Roy's Bayside grill. Swim on Maunday's beach, Meads Bay, Rendezvous Bay and SBE. Walk on Cove Bay, Barnes Bay, Long Bay and Savannah Bay.

Perfect couple, girls getaway or family location

by molmanning7 on 04/18/2017
I have now stayed at the Fountain 3 times - once just with my husband, once on a girls trip and once with our family (3 generations, 13 people total). The Fountain was perfect for us each and every time. The decks and water views are fantastic - sunshine, ocean views and rainbows are stunning. And the beach at Shoal Bay is fantastic. You can easily explore the island or stay put and enjoy fantastic food and an exquisite beach a short walk down the path. The Fountain is delightful, quiet but not exclusive or off the beaten path. You would have to try to not immediately relax and completely enjoy your stay at the Fountain. I can't wait to return!

fabulous place and save money too!

by coloradomt_diver on 04/18/2017
We stayed in a 1 bedroom ocean-view condo which was very nice. In fact, I had originally planned to book Zemi Beach, right next door, but found this place at the last minute. I'm so glad I changed plans. Staying in a condo gave us the freedom to choose to cook our own meals or go to one of the many wonderful restaurants. -The food is expensive...a lunch for two was easily 60US and dinners could climb to 200-300US (this includes mixed drinks at 10-25 each depending on where you were). The seafood was amazing...that is pretty much all we ate! Tipping at the restaurants is welcomed but we noticed most added a 15% gratuity which many times was under the 'tax' line item. Thankfully, with a fully stocked kitchen we could off-set the costs by buying groceries at one of the many little grocery stores. -The beach is a short walk down a path from the condo which supplies you with beach towels. If you want chairs/umbrella most restaurants will let you use theirs if you eat or drink at their establishment. Even the various resorts were accommodating if we utilized their servers on the beach for drinks/food. -We rented a car for the week and the driving on the left wasn't a problem at all. We had heard taxi's were expensive and renting a car was not (we paid 225/week for a little Hyundai carlette)...so it saved money since we literally went all over the island. There are 33 beaches and I think we visited most of them! Plus Shoal Bay is fairly far away from many of the restaurants, dive shops, shopping. -Scuba diving. Meh. We always dive where ever we visit just to see the health of the reefs. There was a lot of fan coral and many reef fish. We dove with turtles on every dive...had a very friendly one on one of the wreck dives. But it wasn't spectacular, nice to visit but don't plan your trip around diving. The Fountain has studios that are very nice (with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker) that adjoin all the one bedrooms (to make the 2 bd condos). Each has a patio/deck where we had coffee each morning. Our AC worked well in both the living room and bedroom. We never ran out of hot water for the shower. The cleaning staff came by daily and did a fabulous job. Shout out to Cassie for easy communication via email for any questions we had. I would whole heartedly recommend the Fountain!

Amazing Island and a Beautiful stay at Fountain!!!

by Charlotte on 04/18/2017
I visited Anguilla in January and stayed at the Fountain for 10 days, we had a very warm welcome, along with a gorgeous room which was very clean and spacious! Our apartment was well equipped with everything we could need, and was also in great walking distance to Shoal beach (the most beautiful beach i have ever seen) The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful! Anguilla is definitely an incredible place and my favourite holiday destination. Its safe to say myself and my partner will be visiting again next year... and the year after that.. and so on! Stay at the Fountain - you wont be disappointed with the staff, rooms and beautiful location!

Nice place with plenty of space

by Brad on 04/18/2017
Nice place with plenty of space (2 bedroom). Full kitchen, 5 min walk to the beach. Quiet and secluded. Best beach in Anguilla.

Place was huge!

by Kristina on 04/18/2017
Place was huge! SO much space and easy access to the beach. The resort next door is easy to get to for food and drinks if you don't feel like going far. Host was great at providing information and even booked our rental car for us! Would definitely recommend.

Absolutely stunning location

by Joshua on 04/18/2017
Absolutely stunning location and a very spacious living room and bedroom. Well supplied kitchen and large bathroom as well with a spectacular view of Shoal Bay. Cassie at the Fountain was incredibly helpful in booking our excursions and in getting us from SXM to Anguilla. While the units themselves are a bit dated the TVs and WiFi are modern but with a beach a 5 minute walk from your door you don't need it. Zemi Beach Resort located right down the beach for excellent cocktails and dining with fun beach bars and other resorts a short walk on the beach. Was possibly the best holiday I have ever taken. Thanks again.

Beautiful place!!!!!

by Colleen on 04/18/2017
Beautiful place!!!!!

Sherri was responsive

by Ricky on 04/18/2017
Sherri was responsive. She helped us get a car (from Andy's Auto (he was awesome too!), Restaurant tips, a knife to cut a watermelon... Condo itself was awesome as well. We were in a studio. And it was just perfect for the two of us. Great wifi. Steps from the best beach (Shoal Bay) we've ever been to (Maui, Kauai, Oahu, cancun, st. Martin, Cabo, xtapa/Troncones, LA, SD, NorCal beaches, Miami, Bahamas, mid Atlantic, Mediterranean...). AND Best people (Anguillians) we've ever encountered in the world. We will be back!

We will definitely stay here again

by Benita on 04/18/2017
The apartment was very beautiful, well equipped in a wonderful quiet location. Beautiful landscaping and lovely swimming pool. Communication with Sherri and her managers was excellent. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Anguilla.

18th Trip To Anguilla and Another Great One

by Michael on 04/18/2017
18th trip to Anguilla but first one to stay here at The Fountain The place is very nice and Sherri and Cassi treat you world class. Its one of the best values for quality and ammentities that you will find on Anguilla. Just a short walk to all that shoal bay offers and it offers a lot. The weather was bad this week but of course the Fountain can't control that. I can answer questions for those that have them . Safe travels and give the Fountain a try . You want be dissapointed.

Peaceful location near a beautiful beach.

by Ellen on 04/18/2017
Peaceful location near a beautiful beach.

Great place

by Bill on 04/18/2017
Great place, great location will stay here again next year for sure

Big deck!

by Nancy on 04/12/2017
Best place to stay! Big deck! Friendly neighbors.

Loved everything on our 5 nights in pure paradise!

by Hannah on 04/08/2017
We spent 5 nights in Villa 4 at CeBlue and it was more than we could have ever imagined. Each villa is 5 or 6 bedrooms and if you rent the 1 bedroom/2 etc you still get the 5 bedroom villa the other bedrooms are just looked. We had a MASSIVE kitchen that opened up to huge deck and private pool. Our bedroom had epic views right from the pillow and they continued into the bathroom. No joke you could watch the sunset from the shower or bathtub. Crocus Bay is the best spot in Anguilla to watch the sunset. A few nights we went to Best Buy the local grocery store and cooked from our villa. There is a grill on the deck too. The beach is about a 2-minute walk from the villa or the staff will bring you down on a golf cart. We opted to walk or drive our own rental car. The beach resort Davida's give you free chairs just tell them you're from CeBlue, they have a great food & drink menu too. Really good free wifi that works everywhere in the villa. Tons of TV options, even though we never watched any... The villas are super private and quiet. We loved hear the waves crashing. I read another review about dogs but we didn't see any dogs near CeBlue or hardly any dogs in Anguilla period. That must have been an isolated event. We know we'll be back but next time with a larger group to fill up the villa!

Family Time

by docdandee on 04/06/2017
We had a lovely time here at Ceblue. The villas are private and an at home feel is what we got. A beautiful oasis nestled in a cliff. All the beaches are public in Anguilla but this one was not crowded. Food was great and staff friendly. The guy at the beach got us everything we needed.. We will be back - NY

Can't wait to come back!

by Carlos on 04/02/2017
The pictures and listing are not sufficient in describing how wonderful this place is. Check in was a breeze, staff were friendly and helpful and the location was gorgeous. Can't wait to come back!

Good value

by Cory on 03/18/2017
Good value. A little walk to the beach, but a nice pool that wasn't ever crowded. Full kitchen was nice to have as well.

Très bel appartement

by Julien on 03/12/2017
Très bel appartement ,fonctionnel et propre.l accueil parfait,avec un accès à la magnifique plage.a refaire au plus vite

I got exactly what I asked for

by JoAnn on 03/02/2017
Sherri was great to deal with. She addressed all my concerns in a timely manner and helped me feel at ease with my decision. It was my first time using Airbnb and she made sure I got exactly what I asked for. Thanks Sherri.

Beautifully Appointed

by John & Diana on 02/21/2017
This is right next door to the Zemi Beach resort. It is beautifully appointed. The location is on a remote side of the island with long stretches of beautiful white sand. It makes for a lovely walk in the evening to the local town that offers a couple of restaurant choices and some shopping. The staff on site was very accessible and courteous. Our third story room offered the best view of the ocean- be in shape their is no elevator. The kitchen was immaculate and well equipped. Beds were huge and plenty of towels for the bathroom with a big walk in shower. We would stay again.

Wonderful place to stay.

by Cary on 02/15/2017
Wonderful place to stay. Great beach, great weather and great accommodations. Be sure to rent a car to explore the island.

Shoal Bay All Day!

by Matt & Michelle on 02/10/2017
Fantastic amenities, size, and location. Shoal Bay All Day!

Fabulous option

by Fern on 02/06/2017
Fabulous option for staying in Anguilla! Comfortable, well-appointed rooms with great amenities. Quiet and secluded, amazing views, nearby dining and entertainment. Incredible value!

beautiful

by Barbara on 01/11/2017
Our experience at the Fountain Residences was very good. The place was beautiful and the owner/manager were very accommodating. We arrived a day late due to travel difficulties and they offered to let us stay an extra day. The short walk to Shoal Bay was breathtaking and easy. We would definitely stay there again. Sherri did a great job! Thank you.

Perfect Paradise!

by Twillingham707 on 07/11/2016
We had an amazing stay at CeBlue! The resort and views are so beautiful! The 5 bedroom villas are nicely decorated and comfortable, with gorgeous views of the water. They are very private but you have the amenities and services of a resort. The restaurants on property and beach services are great too! What was even more special was the staff. Shelder, the resort manager, was so responsive, professional and friendly. She was quick and eager to take care of any request or answer any question. Our villa attendant, Sandra, was the same. We absolutely loved them both! I’ve never felt more genuinely welcomed. The entire staff was very friendly, accommodating and did a great job. We’ve been to many resorts in the Caribbean and CeBlue/Anguilla is our favorite. We can’t wait to return and visit our newfound friends at CeBlue.